UE Global

UE Global (http://www.ue-global.com/forums.php)
-   Meditations (http://www.ue-global.com/forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   How were you introduced to SHY? (http://www.ue-global.com/showthread.php?t=446)

kassie 23-06-2008 10:01 pm

How were you introduced to SHY?

Was it by a family member or friend? Or did you just find SHY by 'accident'?

What was it that made you believe the Master's teaching? Was it just a sense that things 'clicked' and you knew that you were learning something truly spiritual?

Or were you healed of an illness?

Perhaps someone you know was healed or maybe you actually healed someone?

Share with us!

istvan 24-06-2008 2:48 am

Dear friends,

I welcome Kassie's storytelling posts and i will share with you my story.
I started learning in this school in 1994. I was 15 years of age. It was towards the end of june, a quite nice sunny friday afternoon. I was wasting time with my mother in our towns center. We were quite bored. At one point my mother remembers that a friend of hers told her about some conference that was to take place that day. We decided to go, becouse, anyway we don't have anything better to do.
At this point the story begins.
While walking towards the place of the conference I felt like driven/pulled to towards the place. At that point i did not understand what it was. Now it's obvious for everybody.
We arrived early. Sat in the first row to hear better, as we were first there. After a while people started to come, talking to each-other. Obviously they knew each other.
After some time a nice lady from Belgium came in and started the conference, presenting the school, what is all about. And started teaching Level 1 (back then we learned levels separately - now Level 1 is only a few hours at the begining of Basic Level - and lasted for 3 days).